Overview

Navigate to the Contacts page to see every prospect, lead, or customer you have interacted with. As a general overview, the Contacts are sorted last to first, meaning that the most recent engagement pushes the contact to the top of the list.

Furthermore, you can see the contact’s most important information on this page, such as their company names, phone number, and tags. You can also look a the contact owner and the last message sent or received.

Contact Profile

Each Contact has a small CRM-style profile, that shows their personal data, such as name, email address, and of course their phone numbers.

Integrations

If you have enabled any Aloware integrations (mostly with your CRM), the contact record from Aloware will be synced with your CRM. Each Aloware contact will go to the CRM with all call and SMS data, and CRM contacts will show up in Aloware in real-time.

Read more about Hubspot Integration – Your Phone and CRM Combined.

Sending a text or making a call to this contact

To send a message to someone, or read previous conversations, search their name or their number and click on the Contact. Contacts can be tagged (for audience segmentation) or enrolled in Workflow.

Mention and Notify Users on the Contact Notes

As an agent or an admin, you may want to be able to mention other users in the contact and communication notes. So that, you can notify your colleagues and other users on an important note of a certain contact or communication.

From the Contacts page, choose a certain contact where you want to mention someone. On the first Notes section, by typing '@' a list of users will display as a pop-over box. Typing any other characters, the list should filter and narrow down the list alphabetically.

Note: If a User that has been mentioned is in “Sleep Mode”, they wouldn’t receive a user mentioned notification.

Each mentioned user will receive a notification in real-time. This notification contains a link that when clicked, will redirect the user to the contact page where the mentioner mentioned these users, the mentioned users will be able to access this contact page.

Note: By default, whenever a new note is added it should be opened/expanded. Also, when the contact page is refreshed and if the last item in the messages is a Note, it will be opened.

Did this answer your question?