Table of Contents
Defining User access depends on their role in the organization. Each user can be configured to have their extension, working hours, voicemail prompt, hardware phone, and a couple more settings. You can view each agent’s activity or control their access to Aloware.
User Roles in Aloware
By default, all users have access to Aloware tools; however, their visibility is limited, meaning that the data they can see (or manipulate) changes based on their role.
Aloware supports two (2) main user roles that represent how your team members interact with Aloware and with your data: as Admin and as Agent.
Admins - Admins have full access to everything. They can create Lines, add users, delete ring groups, change routing, or modify any contact.
Agents - Agents have read access to all your lines, users, contacts, and sequences. Agents can make or take calls and send or receive messages from your contacts. Agents can view ALL of your contacts. Most Aloware clients use this access level for their team members.
How to Add User and Setup User's Profile
Adding a User
Admins can only add the users and initially set up their settings.
Read more on how to add Aloware users in this guide.
Set up User's Profile
In the Users tab, fill in the necessary new user information in the Profile Settings tab.
Email - This serves as the user's username when logging in to Aloware
Roles - Assign user role as Admin or as Agent
Manual Password - Aloware will not send an email notification to the user in the manual password setting
Auto-Generate - Aloware will send an email notification to the user with the link directed to Aloware
Using Apps - A default behavior to answer calls using the web browser, desktop, or mobile apps
Using Phone Number - Commonly used for call tracking. This forwards all calls to the user-provided phone number (usually a cellphone or off-site landline)
Using IP Phone - Used for desk-phone replacement.
Will not answer - It doesn't answer the phone call at all. It is recommended for managers, controllers, and the like
Change Contact Ownership
Allowing this setting will let the user assign a new contact to his ownership.
Allow Contact Ring Groups Modification - It is recommended for admin access only.
Allow Call Barge and Whisper - this allows users to talk without the contacts hearing them.
Can Broadcast - Allowing the user to send Bulk Messages and Bulk RVMs (Ringless Voicemail) to your contacts
How to Set up User's Visibility Settings
By default, users will see all communications from the contacts they have access. But, Visibility Settings gives the admin the ability to manage users' access based on their role and permission set.
This gives control to the set of contacts a user can see and interact with:
Everything - user will see all the contacts
Ring Group Only - user will only see contacts that have interacted with a Ring Group the user belongs to, essentially creating a Team view.
Owned Only - this shows the user's own contacts on their contact page.
This gives control to the set of contacts a user can interact with:
Everything - users can see all communications they have access to
Owned Only - users can only see their own outbound communications and all inbound communications from the contacts to that they have access to
This access only allows users to monitor Aloware reports, graphs, and tables. It is not intended to interact with the contacts or make calls.
How to Set up User's Personalization Settings
The Personalization tab is where you set your user automatically to "always available" after login, display assigned contacts, and set the wrap-up duration after the call.
Enabling this will show contacts assigned to the user.
This allows your Agent's calls to be transcribed and help to categorize and asses the quality of calls
Force Users to Always Available
Admins set Agent status to always available and disable their ability to manually change their status
Available by Default, But Allow Manual Changes
By default, Aloware sets Agent's status to "Offline" after they log in or have 5 minutes of idle mode detection. However, enabling this feature will set the Agent's status to "Available" even after the login or have 5 minutes of app inactivity.
Wrap up duration
This gives the amount of time the user before going back to the next available call.
How to Setup Notifications Settings
The Notifications Settings tab is where Admin or user configures the notification of the following:
Communications Notifications - notifies the user if any of the communication types occurs
Event Notifications - Notifies the user if an appointment or reminder event occurs
Line Notifications - Notifies the user from selected lines
Notification Channels - notifies the user of selected communication channels
Admin or user can assign a specific number (even outside Aloware number) to receive a text notification message
Disabling the Text Message tab will also disable the Send Text to custom number feature
📝 Note - If there's no selected phone number on Send text to custom number, then the notification will be sent to the backup phone number of the user.
When a line receives more than 15 messages in 30 seconds from a contact on a single incoming number should, then the system will send notifications to users based on their preferences.
Sample notification receives
Once settings are done, click Save.