Table of Contents


Prerequisite

  • Only Admins can configure the User Visibility. Users can see the changes in Aloware Talk.


How Admins Navigate to the Visibility Settings for Users

  • In the Admin portal, go to the Users menu

  • You can select the user you want to set the settings via searching or browsing

  • Click the Settings button

  • Go to the Visibility Settings tab

    • Admins can control user access to their contact list and communication history in the Visibility Settings. It mostly influences how contacts and communications are shown in Aloware Talk.

  • Select Contact Visibility

    • Admin can configure whether a user can see all contacts of other users, contacts within the ring group, or his own contacts.

      • Everything - The user can see all contacts

      • Ring Group Only - The user can only see owned contacts and contacts that have interacted with the ring groups that this user belongs to

      • Owned Only - The user can only see their own contacts or they have access to

        Screenshot of Contacts in Aloware Talk

  • Communication Visibility

    • This manages user access to other users' communication with other contacts

      • Everything - Can see all communications from the contacts that they have access to.

      • Owned Only - Users can only see their own outbound communications as well as all inbound communications from contacts to whom they have access

        Screenshot of Communications in Aloware Talk


What happens to Users' Visibility in different Settings?

Here's what happens to users' communication dashboards from different contacts and communication visibility settings.

📝 Note - Make sure to disable the My Contacts in your Aloware Talk dashboard

  • Settings 1: Contacts Visibility (Everything) + Communications Visibility (Everything)

Contacts Visibility

Communication Visibility

Behavior

Everything

Everything

Users can view all contacts and communications they have access to in Calls and Messages

  • Settings 2: Contacts Visibility (Everything) + Communications Visibility (Owned Only)

Contacts Visibility

Communication Visibility

Behavior

Everything

Owned Only

Users can view all contacts they have access to; Users can only view the inbound and outbound communications of contacts assigned to him

  • Settings 3: Contacts Visibility (Ring Groups Only) + Communications Visibility (Everything)

Contacts Visibility

Communication Visibility

Behavior

Ring Groups Only

(can view unassigned contacts)

Everything

Users can view all contacts and communications within the Ring Group in which they are enrolled

  • Settings 4: Contacts Visibility (Ring Groups Only) + Communications Visibility (Owned Only)

Contacts Visibility

Communication Visibility

Behavior

Ring Groups Only

(cannot view unassigned contacts)

Owned Only

Users within the Ring Group can view all the contacts, but can only view their communications

  • Settings 5: Contacts Visibility (Owned Only) + Communications Visibility (Everything)

Contacts Visibility

Communication Visibility

Behavior

Owned Only

Everything

Users can only view their own contacts and their communications

  • Settings 6: Contacts Visibility (Owned Only) + Communications Visibility (Owned Only)

Contacts Visibility

Communication Visibility

Behavior

Owned Only

Owned Only

Users can only see the contacts assigned to them and their communications

Did this answer your question?